Audrey's Blog

A Blog For You

My Radical Rocket

November26

In school my class was working on the unit of flight. We learned about lift, gravity/weight, drag and thrust. For a fun activity we had to make a rocket. I named mine “Lightening Fast”.

I love how my rocket turned out. After everyone in my class made their rocket we had a rocket launch to see who’s went the farthest and so we could see how that person made their rocket (design, additions, weight, e.t.c).

In this assignment I learned about the four forces of flight, the four properties of air and about Bernoulli’s principal (the faster a gas moves the less pressure it contains)

To explain my rocket I made a video:

As I said in the video, the front of my rocket wasn’t as good as i would have hoped for but there is always a second chance. I feel like my rocket is very aerodynamic because I made all of those alterations. It wouldn’t have been as good if i didn’t make those changes.

Hopefully you liked this blog post

Have you ever made a rocket before? And if yes, how did you launch it?

Thank you for checking out this blog

 

by posted under science | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar